EUPHORIA - Euphoria (Polydor 184 335) Germany 1969  LP (Folk Rock, Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock) | vinyl: NM (mint-) | cover: VG+ (strong) laminated.

A1There Is Now4:16
A2What A Day2:08
A2Seldom Seen Slim4:26
A4Sun And Shadow2:22
A5Sitting In A Rockin' Chair
B1Ride The Magic Carpet
B2You Must Forget3:37
B4Calm Down2:25

Walkin' Thru City


Short-lived US sunshine pop band active from 1968 to 1969. Roger Penney and Wendy Penney were an Acoustic-Duo performing in NYC's Greenwich Village scene of folk clubs. They using the names Roger Becket and Wendy Becket. The two more members, Tom Pacheco and Sharon Alexander joined them in 1968 Euphoria during their brief existence. The only self-titled album by this American quartet Euphoria, released on the Heritage label in 1969. It is a terrific sunshine pop masterpiece filled with dazzlingly bright songs built around radiant vocal harmonies and solid arrangements. The featured songs mostly written by Tom Pacheco and led vocally by Roger and Wendy. By the time the album came out, this kind of Folk-Pop-Sound had become more and more out of fashion and live performances with at that time top selling artists were not enough to reach decent sales figures. Euphoria disbanded shortly after their only album with 11 songs (Single-Releases: Ride The Magic Carpet, You Must Forget, Calm Down, What A Day). The Double-Duo sudden break-up, would lead its members to two new different projects: Bermuda Triangle (4) and Pacheco & Alexander. [07-2020]

Write a review

Please login or register to review

EUPHORIA Euphoria (Polydor 184 335) Germany 1969 LP (Folk Rock, Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock)

  • Product Code: LP
  • Availability: 1
  • 22.00€